Speechless…

In my head I went over the various scenarios.  The best case, the worst case and even the middle of the road options.  None of them were great.  They all created unwanted but unavoidable pain and suffering.  And I thought would leave me “feeling” mistreated, unaccepted and undervalued.

And then I imagined what I wanted to happen.  How it would occur right down to the tiniest of details.  Now this was a much less painful option but clearly a dream.  A win win for everyone involved.  This was the right choice, in my opinion, even if it was not realistic.  And I thought would leave me “feeling” in control, independent and proud.

What I forgot to consider was God’s choice.  I guess I didn’t truly realize He had one.  I mean outside of the options I considered at least.  I dethroned Him, lol, and put earthly limitations on Him.  I didn’t even realize I was doing it until…  from out of the blue comes this unexplainable, but perfect solution that I would have never imagined as a possibility.  It doesn’t align with the current world based reality of my life, but it does align with the unmerited favor of my Father.  There are no words to explain what is happening right now except that God is doing what only God can do and in the process leaving me speechless.  Oh and “feeling” LOVED.

2 Corinthians 12:9 But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”

Leave a Reply

