Today, I smile

Today, I smile.  I didn’t realize it at first.  I was just sitting making my morning journey through social media when I felt myself smiling.  Not an open mouth, teeth showing, picture taking smile, but rather a gentle, upside down frown, life is good smile.

That’s when I realized I am happy.  I AM happy.  I AM HAPPY!!  For the first time, in what seems like forever, I am not stressed about anything.  I have all these things I could be stressed about (believe me), but I am not.  Right here in this space is peace and it feels A-mazing.

I know this feeling won’t last forever.  There will be a day when the stress hits and I feel like the world is crashing down upon me…  again.  I will cry out for relief however I can get it.  And maybe, just maybe, I will remember today.  How I feel right now.  And find strength in the knowledge that peace and joy will come again.

But for today, I am going to soak up every ounce of this feeling.  I am going to fill my reservoir to overflowing.  So I will have it to draw from for as long as possible.  But:

Today, I smile

for the world to see

the joy that is

inside of me  🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

