January’s Books/Verses

At the beginning of this year I made two commitments to myself.  The first one was to memorize a Bible verse/passage a week for the entire year.  The second was to read at least fifty two books (one for each week of the year).  But, I know me.  And making the commitment to myself is the easy part.  Keeping the commitment without any type of accountability…  now that’s another story.  So, to keep myself accountable, I’ve decided to post, monthly, the verses I memorized and the books I’ve read.  This works for two reasons.  First, it sets up accountability, but more importantly it allows for life.  For instance, it may take longer than a week for some books and a matter of hours for others.  But as long as I hit the goal then all is good!

So, with that said here are January’s book results:

  • The Blessed Virgin Mary –  Tim Perry and Daniel Kendall
  • Christology Ancient and Modern – Oliver Crisp and Fred Sanders
  • Christology: Key Readings in Christian Thought – Jeff Astley, David Brown, and Ann Loades
  • The Knowledge of the Holy – A. W. Tozer  ***favorite of these four

And, January’s Bible verses:

  • Romans 12:2
  • Isaiah 55: 8-11
  • Psalm 40:8
  • Galatians 5:13
  • 1 John 2:15

See ya’ next month!!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

